Home Contact Us Stadia Pix Articles All About You Riders to Remember
DVDs Books Pictures Archive Dream Teams Programme Generator
It's All About You: Richard Goodwin
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1990
Your Feedback
Where Were They Then?
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1989
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Track Pix: UFA
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1988
New Book: Bert Harkins Biog.
Your Feedback
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1987
Your Feedback
It's All About You: Colin Hodgson
Plaque for Road Bikes
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1986
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Riders to Remember: Wal Morton
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1985
Your Feedback
It's All About You....Paul Davey
2018 NZ Championship
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1984
Plus Points
Your Feedback
It's All About You: Fred Pallett
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1983
Plus Points
Your Feedback
South African Tour 1951
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1982
Plus Points
Your Feedback
DVD: Coventry Memories
New Hope at Oxford?
Hope Exhausted for Dons
Your Feedback
DVD Review: 101 BIG Moments
Kiwis Overseas Final - 1981
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Review: Speedway at Full Throttle
The Vestry Museum
Your Feedback
Book Review: Backtracking 3
Speedway Specials
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Track Pix: Hertingen
It's All About You: John Hyam
Your Feedback
DVD: Shawn Moran Racing
12th California Reunion
Your Feedback
The Tebbys - Stan and Jim
California 2017 Reunion
Plus Points
Your Feedback
Trouble for Monarchs
Svein Kaasa Cuttings
Your Feedback
What Happened to our "Season"
Riders to Remember: Ray Moore
Your Feedback

Kiwis in the Overseas Final - 1989
By Tracy Holmes

And again, Mitch Shirra was alone at Coventry on June 25, going for a top 9 place. Gary Allan failing to qualify from the Commonwealth Final where Mark Thorpe had been unable to line up.

And again, Mitch did the business expected of him and safely qualified for the Intercontinental Final at Bradford, August 13. Kelvin Tatum was unbeaten after four rides but was denied the winners cheque by a last round engine failure.


Heat 3. Doncaster, SHIRRA, N Collins, Davies.

6. SHIRRA, Dugard, King, Phillips.

12. Wigg, SHIRRA, Smith, Andy Grahame.

15. Tatum, Correy, SHIRRA, Miller.

17. Alan Grahame, Ermolenko, SHIRRA, Butler.


Sam Ermolenko 13. Kelvin Tatum 12. Ronnie Correy 11. Simon Wigg 11. Alan Grahame 9. MITCH SHIRRA 9. Andy Grahame 8. Jeremy Doncaster 8. Andy Smith 8. All qualify.

Troy Butler 6. Martin Dugard 6. Lance King 5. Stephen Davies 5. Rick Miller 4. Neil Collins 4. Andy Phillips 1.

Shawn Moran Q ns.

Reserves Les Collins and Bart Bast dnr.


This article was first published on 11th February 2018

[ Use Mobile Version ]


Comment on this Article | Contact Us | Go Back to Main Menu

   Please leave your comments on this article or on the site as a whole